Writing 365

Warning – May Emit High Levels of Random

Barely Conscious

I can’t believe I spelled “conscious” right.  I always have an impulse to spell it “couscous.”  Anyway, good morning.  I’m exhausted.  I was working at my real job till 2:30 am, so now it’s back to the ol’ grindstone.

I think one of the things which make it easy for me to justify not writing on my fiction is that I already accomplished a professional writing career this year.  I get paid to write on the daily.  But, I guess I’m just a glutton for punishment because here I am again, getting up earlier than I feel is sane, working later than I should, and hoping to get that contract that will change my way of life.

Anyway, onto word countage. I kind of cheated because I had an extra 30 mins yesterday where I was waiting for someone, so I did my editing and a bit more writing then. But, because I need to get to my paying job, I’m counting those words as part of today’s. My word count is now up at: 25,056, which is 1,221 more than yesterday’s 23,835.

I’m signing off now. I have to write about 5k words for work today, so… yay!

I leave you with a video about saving an adorable dog:

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Shaw Marketing

Sharing Your Business with the World

Sharon Rawlette

Memoirist. Essayist. Philosopher.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

My Blog

Warning - May Emit High Levels of Random

Manifest Photo Blog

Photography And Evidence-Based Art Information By Peter C. Blanchard

NERDSTEAK

Food and Culture Shenanigans

The Bully Pulpit

(n): An office or position that provides its occupant with an outstanding opportunity to speak out on any issue.

Kev's Great Indie Authors

Supporting Indie Authors Worldwide

The Bewildered 20-Something Writer

The ramblings of a 20-something writer fresh out of graduate school as she ventures out of the classroom and into the real world.

